End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Contents:

External Advisory Board


"The External Advisory Board advises the management of the Doctoral Academy as well as the Rector’s Office as regards matters concerning strategic orientation. It consists of six international experts, who ideally have a broad subject expertise, and convenes once a year at the invitation of the Director of the Doctoral Academy." (from Section 12 Founding Declaration)



Erika Kothe

Microbiology (Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Chair of UniWiND/GUAT, Chair of EAB


Pedro A. García-Sánchez

Department of Algebra (University of Granada

Director Internationalisation, International School of Postgraduate Studies

Arqus University Alliance PhD Council 

Aleksandra Kanjuo Mrčela

Chair for Organizational and Human Resource Management and Development (University of Ljubljana

EUA-CDE Steering Committee Member


Claudine Leysinger

General Manager of Graduate Campus (University of Zurich)


László Borhy

Rector of Eötvös Loránd University (University of Budapest)

Matthias Schwarz

Department of Mathematics (University of Leipzig)



Doctoral Academy Graz

Heinrichstraße 22/2
8010 Graz

Phone:+43 316 380 - 1212

End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Additional information:

End of this page section.